How To Block People From Following You On Instagram

If you’re not interested in having someone follow your Instagram account, you can block them. When you block someone, they can no longer see your photos or videos or search for your profile. Blocking someone also prevents them from being able to see your stories or message you.

how to block people from following you on instagram

Credit: wethegeek.com

How do you stop someone from following you on Instagram?

There are a few ways to stop someone from following you on Instagram. If you don’t want someone to follow you, you can block them. To do this, go to that person’s profile, tap the three dots in the top right corner of their profile, and tap Block.

You can also report someone if they’re harassing you. To do this, go to their profile, tap the three dots in the top right corner, and tap Report.

Can you stop someone following you on Instagram without blocking them?

There are a few ways to stop someone from following you on Instagram without blocking them. One way is to set your account to private. When your account is private, only people who you approve can follow you.

Another way to stop someone from following you is to remove them from your followers list. To do this, go to your followers list and click on the three dots next to the person you want to remove. From there, you can click on “Remove” to remove them from your followers list.

Can you block who follows you on Instagram?

Yes, you can block someone from following you on Instagram. To do this, go to the profile of the person you want to block and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. Tap Block, then tap Block again to confirm.

Conclusion

If you’re not interested in having someone follow your Instagram account, you can block them. When you block someone, they can no longer see your photos or videos or search for you on Instagram. They also won’t be able to send you messages, comments, or likes.

If you’re not sure you want to block someone, you can also restrict them. When you restrict someone, they can still see your photos and videos, but they won’t be able to tell that you’ve restricted them. If you change your mind, you can always unblock or unrestrict someone.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.